Goodbye, old friend…

They say that a picture tells a thousand words and so, by that logic, here’s 4,000 words…

Goodbye, old friend

…and here are some more words:
Basically, I’m saying “Goodbye” to the old favourite, “I’m more indie than you.” I came up with it about four or five years ago and we’ve had good times together but frankly it’s time to let it go.

Imagine you’ve been friends with someone for ages, but then it slowly dawns on you that you’re seeing one another less and less and that, when you do meet up, you’re simply repeating the same old jokes and having the same old conversations. At first you think what a shame it is that you don’t spend as much time together as you used to but then you realise that it’s probably for the best.
You’re still friends on Facebook but you don’t ever really talk.

That’s how I feel about “I’m more indie than you” – it’s been great but there are other designs I want to focus on and so the last run I did will be just that; the last run. Out with the old and all that jazz.

Much love -SCD.x

Leave a comment